Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Cosmo Cricket Sponsor Product Review April 1, 2008

Filed under: ScrapShanty.com — Kathi @ 8:07 am

Cosmo Cricket is a product sponsor at ScrapShanty.com this month.  Here’s my review of the product I received.

I was fortunate to receive 5 double-sided pattern papers and rub-ons from Cosmo Cricket’s new Fleuriste line.  Of course, Cosmo cricket papers are a nice heavy weight and the designs are beautiful.  The Fleuriste line works with either vintage or modern photos and themes and I explored both options.

I was really excited that I received the Fleuriste line since I had recently purchased the Fleuriste Blackboard shapes, but had not seen the pattern paper locally.

Sultry Nights
Sultry Nights

Of course, the Fleuriste line works beautifully with vintage photos and I think this line would also work really well with a travel theme, especially with pictures of old-time architecture in places such as New Orleans, LA or St. Augustine, FL.  I also used the rub-ons on this page and they are quality rub-ons – application was smooth and easy.

Random Me
Random Me

I also thought the this line worked equally well with a modern photo and theme.  I even experimented with using a Sakura Souffle Pen to highlight the Blackboard shapes.  I love how this LO turned out.

Cosmo Cricket is truly one of my favorite manufacturers and their 4 recent releases of pattern paper are diverse in colors and design and suitable for many scrapping styles.

 

Leave a Reply

