Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

One Heart…One Mind Sponsor Product Review April 1, 2008

Filed under: ScrapShanty.com — Kathi @ 7:26 am

One Heart…One Mind is a product sponsor this month at ScrapShanty.com.  Here’s my review of the product I received.

I received pattern papers from One Heart…One Mind’s Merry Merry Too and Formality lines, along with some metal photo corners, mini brads and epoxy and jewel brads, rub-ons, and acrylic buckle slides. Merry Merry Too is double-sided pattern paper and Formality is a single-sided cardstock weight.

Princess – created with the Merry Merry Too line
Princess

In Princess, I cut out an invite from the sheet of Merry Too Invites to use as a photo mat.
Invites

The Fab 5 – created with the Formality line
The Fab 5

In The Fab 5, I used a portion of the Cut-A-Part Cardmaker as a photo mat:
Cardmaker

I also used some borders and a journaling spot from Bits-N-Pieces:
Bits N Pieces

I really like that One Heart…One Mind offers cardmaking items such as the sheet of Invites, Cut-A-Part Cardmaker, and Bits-N-Pieces in addition to traditional scrapbooking pattern papers.  I have to admit, however, that this product is not my style, so it was a challenge to design with it.  I’m OK with the outcome – these LOs are not favorites though.

 

Leave a Reply

