Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Studio 8 Sponsor Product Review May 2, 2008

Filed under: ScrapShanty.com — Kathi @ 10:36 am

Studio 8 is one of the monthly product sponsors this month at ScrapShanty.com.  Here’s my review of the product I received.

I was a Studio 8 newbie. I had not seen or heard of this manufacturer before receiving the Snowflake and ‘Tis the Season collections. The pattern paper is a nice quality weight paper and is double-sided. That’s always a plus and extends your creative options.

Normally, I shy away from purchasing themed pattern paper because I don’t always have photos to match the theme. That was almost the case with the Snowflake collection. After all, I live in Georgia ya’ll – and we rarely see snow or even get below freezing in the winter. So, I’m happy to report that when I went through my photos I was fortunate to find one lonely photograph of our first Aussie, Sydney, playing outside on a rare snow day!

Cold Play
I like the fact that the Snowflake collection is in shades of lavendar/purple instead of the more traditional blues. This presented me with an opportunity to use embellishments in those colors that have been in my stash for quite some time. And, yipee, I was also able to use some snowflake and winter word stickers that had been languishing in my stash since we lack real winter weather here.

 Cold Play

Touch the Sky
Although named the ‘Tis the Season collection, this collection is not real holidayish and, to me, has a masculine feel. So it’s extremely versatile and I was able to use it to scrap a non-holiday LO.

Touch the Sky

Studio 8 is definitely worth checking out if you are not already familiar with their products.

 

Leave a Reply

