Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Rusty Pickle Product Sponsor Review June 2, 2008

Filed under: ScrapShanty.com — Kathi @ 2:02 pm

Rusty Pickle is our manufacturer product sponsor this month at ScrapShanty.com.  Be sure to drop by and see the DT’s designs with the product we received.  Below is my review.

Rusty Pickle was very generous and I received their Pop Star Collection of pattern paper (themes appropriate for both boys and girls), along with cardstock letter stickers and coordinated Pop Star stickers, and a flower shaped transparent album.

The Pop Star Collection is entirely done in black and white. I knew it would be fun to work with, but really didn’t anticipate having as much fun desigining with it as I did. It was such fun to work with this collection!

I’ve done two LOs so far and I don’t think I’m done with it yet. Look for more projects in the future – I’ve got a plan for the transparent album and just haven’t had time to execute it yet.

So, here are my LOs:

Happiness – added so Cherry Arte pattern paper and lots of girly color.

Happiness

Enjoy Life – I only added one strip of Basic Grey Archaic pattern paper and embellished in shades of orange and aqua and, seriously, I think this is one of my most favorite LOs to date!

Enjoy Life

If you have the opportunity, check out Rusty Pickle’s offerings, especially the fabulous Pop Star Collection.

 

Leave a Reply

