Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

DT Reveal for Urban-Anthology.com December 10, 2008

Filed under: Urban-Anthology.com — Kathi @ 6:38 pm

I’ve had so much fun creating with my It’s a Wonderful Life kit from Urban Anthology this month.  I loved the vintage feel of the papers in this kit and the trims are simply divine.

It’s a Wonderful Life December 2008 Kit – featuring papers from Melissa Frances, My Mind’s Eye, Daisy D’s, Making Memories and Basic Grey:

The moment I had this kit in hand, I knew I would scrap these photos of my parents from their first Christmas as husband and wife (1958).

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – my mom on Christmas eve 1958.

 

Christmas Joy – my mom and dad on Christmas day 1958.

Life Is Good – my mom and dad on Christmas night 1958 – I love the matching PJ’s:

And I’ve still got a couple of plans in mind for this kit, so stay tuned…

12.26.2008 Update:  I also decorated a Prima flower tin and made a card using this kit.  My sister was the happy recipient of both yesterday.

 

3 Responses to “DT Reveal for Urban-Anthology.com”

  1. Melanie Says:

    That sounds like a stunning kit Kathi, 5 of my favourite manufacturers. *Sigh*

    The layouts you have created are stunning, I always love seeing youe vintage style. Its always gorgeous.

  2. Kerryn Fry Says:

    Wow Kathi, your work is just amazing.
    I love the nostalgic feel to the pages, you totally ROCKED this kit!!

  3. Amanda L. Says:

    I always love it when you scrap your old photos…….love these layouts you did with this kit!!!


Leave a Reply

