Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

DT Reveal @ ScrapbookDreamer.com December 26, 2008

Filed under: ScrapbookDreamer.com — Kathi @ 9:07 am

My DT package from my secret DT pal went awry this month.  Laura sent me a replacement package, but it was very late in the month, so look for some creations using the fun supplies I received from my secret DT pal next month.

In the meantime, I had ordered the Fancy Pants Happy Holidays line from the ScrapbookDreamer.com store last month and ended up creating my DT projects using this line and I’ve got to say it was a fun line to work with.

Doesn’t the wood tree look like a KaiserCraft wood embellishment?  It’s actually a $1 laser cut wood ornament from Michael’s – I love it!

My next project stemmed from the fact that I can never find my favorite holiday recipes when I need them.  For some reason, they are never put back in the same place and I end up hunting for them.  So this year I decided to put them all in one binder.  This binder will hold 10 of my favorite recipes – I’ll still searching for 2 of them!

These were the 4 recipes I had photos for at the time.  I took photos of 2 more recipes yesterday.  Just a few more photos to go and I’ll complete this little binder.  I have to say it was very handy having all the recipes available and in one place yesterday.

Oh, I made the Mince Squares yesterday – they are simply divine!  If you don’t like mincemeat – like me – you need to try the Mince Squares.  It’s just one of those recipes that will make you love a food item that you otherwise hate.