Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

February 2009 DT Reveal @ ScrapbookDreamer.com February 8, 2009

Filed under: ScrapbookDreamer.com — Kathi @ 12:22 pm

The Design Team reveals have been underway this past week at ScrapbookDreamer.com.  This month’s gallery is full of awesome projects – LOs, mini albums, and other altered items.

Here are my projects this month.

This LO features my all-time favorite photo of my grandmother and mom and also contains a vintage Valentine from my grandmother to my little mom.

And the inside of the Valentine:

And I had a blast trying out some of Tim Holtz’s techniques from his 12 Tags of Christmas 2008.  I made this mini album:

For the cover, I used a couple of Heidi Swapp masks and embossed w/ UTEE.

Page 1 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 1:

Page 2 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 3:

Page 3 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 2:

Page 4 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 5:

Page 5 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 6:

Page 6 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 7:

Page 7 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 11:

Page 8 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 10:

Page 9 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 8:

Page 10 – following Tim’s techniques for tag 9:

If you haven’t tried any of Tim’s techniques, you need to.  I had so much fun creating this project!

 

2 Responses to “February 2009 DT Reveal @ ScrapbookDreamer.com”

  1. Stunning! Your work is stunning! Love it all!

  2. Melanie Says:

    I love the Valentine Card your nana gave your mum. It makes the page more meaningful that you added it.

    Tim Holtz is a god at stamping, your book looks amazing and I love all the quotes you used.


Leave a Reply

