Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Mid-Month DT Reveal @ ScrapDango.com March 17, 2009

Filed under: ScrapDango.net — Kathi @ 9:35 am

Sunday was the big DT reveal day at SCRaPDANGo.  This month I designed with the Sugar Kit featuring Scribble Scrabble papers – the Ruth collection.

Yes, both the Sugar and Spice (see below) kits are sold out already.

Here are two of my designs so far.

Under the Sea – once I noticed the fish in one of the pattern paper designs, I knew it would be perfect for the photos I took of Ariel and Prince Eric during the parade at Magic Kingdom this past October.  I had so much fun creating an underwater scene on this LO.

And I used some Making Memories Glitter Glaze to add some sparkle throughout the LO, but especially behind the title.

I also mounted all the fussy cut elements on pop dots – love the dimension – and added bubbles to the underwater scene using Ranger Liquid Pearls.

By The Shore – The next LO features a photo of my maternal grandmother (c1949) that I love.  I don’t imagine she had a lot of opportunity to visit the shore – love her swimsuit!

And again, I used pop dots to create dimension.  Notice the acrylic swirl?

Something I really liked about the Scribble Scrabble papers is that the discard strip has a pattern on the back that coordinates with the line – that’s where the houndstooth and polka dot strips behind the Maya Road chipboard border came from in the above LO – isn’t that cool?

I completed a couple more projects using this kit, but am waiting for the sun to come out so I can photograph them.  Stay tuned…

And, let’s not forget this month’s Spice Kit featuring Prima’s Youth line.  Oh, yeah, it’s sold out too!

 

4 Responses to “Mid-Month DT Reveal @ ScrapDango.com”

  1. Ginni G Says:

    Kathi, those LOs are AWESOME!!! LOVE the pic of your grandmother!

  2. You made some gorgeous creations, Kathi. Love that whole underwater scene you did.

  3. Melanie Says:

    That is a stunning kit you got to play with Kathi, I love the alphabet font that you got and I adore these pages.

  4. Alyssa Says:

    Gorgeous work Kathi!


Leave a Reply

