Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Scrapbook Album Organization: 3 More…Nature and Disney World March 25, 2009

Filed under: SB Organization — Kathi @ 3:54 pm

Moving on to my next categories of sorted LOs, I knew I had mixed sizes.  Substantially 12×12 but I also had a couple 6×12 and 8.5×11 LOs that I needed to accommodate as well.  I knew I would use my favorite American Crafts D-Ring 12×12 Modern Albums for these categories.

These albums come in various spine colors with plain chipboard fronts and backs.  You can decorate the plain chipboard or even cover it with pattern paper.  I plan to leave my albums plain and may add some rub-ons in the lower right corner at a later time.

These albums come with 10 top-loading page protectors and I already had on hand American Crafts page protectors in 6×12, 8.5×11, 11×8.5, and 8×8.  I love that you can mix all sizes of LOs in these albums.

So, my third complete album is Nature and contains LOs including landscapes, wildlife, seasons, flowers, etc.  Again, I’ve added a chipboard tag with ribbon to the spine of all my albums.

And here’s how this album looks filled with various LO sizes – you’re looking at a 6×12 followed by an 8.5×11 and then a 12×12:

I love this look and really love that I’m free to scrap in whatever size I want to and know that the LO will fit in my existing 12×12 albums.

I then moved on to my next category of LOs which are of my trip to Disney World in October 2008.  I didn’t realize I had scrapped this many Disney photos, but already had enough LOs to fill one album so I went ahead and started a volume 2 for Disney.  Again, these two albums are American Crafts D-Ring 12×12 Modern Albums.

 

One Response to “Scrapbook Album Organization: 3 More…Nature and Disney World”

  1. Melanie Says:

    Good on you Kathi, I know first hand that album orgaisation is a huge task if left too long.

    I love the idea of adding the ribbonm and tag to the spine. I used Print Block D ring albums because Im a cheapo but I will do this too.


Leave a Reply

