Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Scrapbook Album Organization: This is Me… March 26, 2009

Filed under: SB Organization — Kathi @ 7:07 am

The final category of LOs I addressed were all my AAM/BOM LOs.  One of my finds at Tuesday Morning was an American Crafts D-Ring Cloth Album in pink (shown here in blue).  I only found one at Tuesday Morning though and needed at least one more.  So I went to Hobby Lobby this week since their albums were 50% off and found the identical album in pink – yay!

Of course, I decorated the windows of these albums with 7Gypsies stickers and also added tags to the spines.

These two Book of Me albums join two American Crafts Modern Albums that I already had about me – an 8.5×11 pink album from Cathy Zielske’s Encyclopedia of An Ordinary Life album track at CKU in Atlanta in 2006 and a 12×12 black album from Ali Edwards’ A Week in the Life album track at CKU in Nashville in 2007.  Apparently most of the albums on my shelves now are all about me!

 

Scrapbook Album Organization: Pets and Us

Filed under: SB Organization — Kathi @ 6:52 am

Me, my siblings, our friends, cats and dogs = 6 more albums.  Wow!

First, I had two K&Company Basic Grey post-bound albums that I thought would make great albums for the Cats and Dogs.

And I decorated the windows in these albums with 7Gypsies stickers since I had a set for both cats and dogs.  And added tags on the spine for easy identification.

Still a little room for growth in the cat album, but the dog album is ready maxed out.  So I also used a red spine American Crafts D-Ring Modern Album and have Pets Volume 2 ready and waiting.  Once I max out the initial cat album, I’ll combine cats and dogs in the volume 2 album.

I then moved on to more modern day photos of me and my siblings and our friends.  I decided that this would be my Us category of LOs and I’d use the three black spine American Crafts D-Ring Modern Albums that I already had.  The third album is not pictured, but it’s on the shelf ready and waiting since these two albums are already maxed out.

 

Scrapbook Album Organization: 6 More…Heritage and Family

Filed under: SB Organization — Kathi @ 6:27 am

Somewhat of a mixed bag of albums in these two categories, but that was OK with me.

First, I already had on hand three We Are Memory Keepers 12×12 linen post-bound albums.  When I purchased these albums, I thought they would be favorites.

They have a hard two inch spine like a D-ring album, but unlike my D-ring albums do not really hold more than 20 LOs and I also found the page protectors to not be true 12×12.  I know I can replace the page protectors, but it’s still frustrating.

Anyway, I had three of these albums in Navy, Pink, and Avacado.  I decided to use the Navy and Pink for my parents’ Heritage LOs, which I’m calling anything pre-marriage really.

And since I’ve scrapped a lot of my mom’s pre-marriage photos, she’s now  on volume 2 and I used an Anna Griffin post-bound album that I had as volume 1.  And my dad’s pre-marriage photos – well, I only had 5 LOs – yeah, I need to work on that.  I also have a little room for growth in mom’s volume 2 album, so I should be good in this category for a while.

Next I moved on to LOs of my parents after marriage and of us growing up.  I decided that this would be my Family category of albums spanning my parents’ marriage to my adulthood.

For this cateogory of LOs, I used one of the same WRMK linen post-bound albums mentioned above and two Marcella by K post-bound albums I had on hand.  Of all the post-bound albums I used, the Marcella by K are by far my favorite.  Very nice albums and I really liked the expanding spine cover.  I still have a little room for growth in the third album.

Once I max out the existing albums in these categories, I will purchase American Crafts D-Ring 12×12 Modern Albums.  No more post-bound albums for me.