Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Scrapbook Album Organization: 6 More…Heritage and Family March 26, 2009

Filed under: SB Organization — Kathi @ 6:27 am

Somewhat of a mixed bag of albums in these two categories, but that was OK with me.

First, I already had on hand three We Are Memory Keepers 12×12 linen post-bound albums.  When I purchased these albums, I thought they would be favorites.

They have a hard two inch spine like a D-ring album, but unlike my D-ring albums do not really hold more than 20 LOs and I also found the page protectors to not be true 12×12.  I know I can replace the page protectors, but it’s still frustrating.

Anyway, I had three of these albums in Navy, Pink, and Avacado.  I decided to use the Navy and Pink for my parents’ Heritage LOs, which I’m calling anything pre-marriage really.

And since I’ve scrapped a lot of my mom’s pre-marriage photos, she’s now  on volume 2 and I used an Anna Griffin post-bound album that I had as volume 1.  And my dad’s pre-marriage photos – well, I only had 5 LOs – yeah, I need to work on that.  I also have a little room for growth in mom’s volume 2 album, so I should be good in this category for a while.

Next I moved on to LOs of my parents after marriage and of us growing up.  I decided that this would be my Family category of albums spanning my parents’ marriage to my adulthood.

For this cateogory of LOs, I used one of the same WRMK linen post-bound albums mentioned above and two Marcella by K post-bound albums I had on hand.  Of all the post-bound albums I used, the Marcella by K are by far my favorite.  Very nice albums and I really liked the expanding spine cover.  I still have a little room for growth in the third album.

Once I max out the existing albums in these categories, I will purchase American Crafts D-Ring 12×12 Modern Albums.  No more post-bound albums for me.

 

One Response to “Scrapbook Album Organization: 6 More…Heritage and Family”

  1. Melanie Says:

    Your doing better than me with scrapping your parents. I think I have done 3 or 4 layouts of my parents BK (before kids. lol)


Leave a Reply

