Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

Another Project for Urban-Anthology.com April 21, 2009

Filed under: Urban-Anthology.com — Kathi @ 8:14 am

I used some of the scraps from my Urban-Anthology.com April C’mon Get Happy kit to create this mini album about my fave music from the 1970’s.

I was definitely inspired to do this project once I found one of my vintage photo albums from 1971.  I removed the inside of the photo album and married the covers with the inside of an o-wire journal from Michael’s dollar spot.

Rock My World Mini

 

I love it and think I definitely achieved the look I was going for.

Supplies:
Album: Holiday Fair Inc., NYC, 1971
Inside Coil/Pages: Studio G (from a Michael’s $1 spot album and I repurposed the insides)
Cardstock: Bazzill
Pattern Paper: Sassafras Lass; Cosmo Cricket
Stickers: Sassafras Lass; Cosmo Cricket
Letter Stickers: Making Memories
Lollipop Flowers: Prima (I disassembled the flowers and used the pieces that had musical notes on them)
Other: Sequins; Contact Paper; Trim; Silk Flowers

Designer Notes:  I kept the design simple and very reminiscent of the type of collage albums I made in the 1970’s using images and letters from magazines, greeting cards, junk mail, and miscellaneous found objects, etc.  Also, I love the Cosmo Cricket discard strips from their pattern papers.  In this album I used several since they said, “But wait, there’s more.”  This is one of my favorite things about Cosmo Cricket papers.

Stay tuned…I actually have another mini album to post using this kit, but need to take photographs first.

 

4 Responses to “Another Project for Urban-Anthology.com”

  1. Colleen Says:

    Oh this is fabulous Kathi! Love it!

  2. Melanie Says:

    It looks fantastic Kathi. Love the album cover.

  3. This is absolutely aesthetically marvelous. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Mara Says:

    LOVE this! I may have to steal this idea!


Leave a Reply

