Every Little Scrap

Kathi’s Scrap Blog

We Love Our Members Feb Contest @ TS February 11, 2008

Filed under: TreasuredScrapbooking.com — Kathi @ 12:21 pm

I’ve decided to play along with the weekly challenges during this contest.  The week 1 challenge at Treasured Scrapbooking (Feb 1-7) was:

Love Story Challenge
We all love a good love story and a happy ending. Your first challenge is to scrap someone’s love story (a husband/wife, mother/child, pet/pet owner, etc.). This layout must have journaling- a minimum of 50 words. And you must use a love song/romantic movie title on your layout as either the title, a subtitle, or in the journaling. I have provided some titles for you to choose from, or feel free to choose one of your own.

Love Song/Romantic Movie Title Suggestions:
An Affair to Remember
Message in a Bottle
Some Kind of Wonderful
What Women Want
You’ve Got Mail
Love Me Tender
You’re the First, the Last, My Everything
Endless Love
My Heart Will Go On
How Deep Is Your Love
You’re In My Heart

Here’s my LO about my cat, Buster.

I Still Want You By My Side

I Still Want You By My Side

My LO title is a line of lyrics from “The First Cut Is The Deepest” by various artists including Cat Stevens, Rod Stewart, and Sheryl Crow.

BTW, it’s not too late to participate.  You won’t be eligble for the big prize, but there will be random prize drawings from contest participants throughout this month.  The Week 2 Challenge LO is due this Thursday.

 

One Response to “We Love Our Members Feb Contest @ TS”

  1. atlpeas Says:

    Just a beautiful layout! I love this. Such touching journaling.


Leave a comment